My next shotgun?

Discussion in 'General Shotgun Discussion' started by northhike, Jan 31, 2010.

1. northhike

northhike New Member

I have a Remington 870 Wingmaster I have been both hunting and shooting trap with. Love the gun and so far it has been very reliable in the field. I did have one jam, but it was most likley due to me not racking the chamber hard enough for the next round.

As I advance in my shooting and hunting abilities I have been flirting with the idea of buying another gun. Either and O/U or a side by side. I have been window shopping at Gander Mountain, Cabelas and Dick's. I have also been researching the advantages/disadvantages of O/U's and side by sides. It definatley can get confusing.

So to add to the confusion ;) I thought I would ask your guys opinions on the O/U's vs. side by sides. This will be primarily a upland hunting gun as I am more of a hunter than a competitor. Looking at a 20 guage as I prefer lighter slim profile guns. I have my eye on a Beretta White Onyx, but truth be told I have never shot anything but a single barrel shotgun.

2. Davyboy

Davyboy New Member

What Gun