My first design thru build

Discussion in 'DIY Projects' started by dystopian-gunsmith, Dec 26, 2011.

1. dystopian-gunsmith

dystopian-gunsmith New Member

This is my first post, so be kind. I'm 19 years old and have been aspiring to be a gunsmith since I was 8 years old. I was blessed with acess to a machine shop over the last 2 years, and I would say that I am a skilled machinist.
    Well here it is, it's a closed bolt hammer fired SMG, semi only of
    course. The bolt is the rear of a CZ handgun slide I hacked off. It took eight months from idea to finish, and since no-one has ever made this particular gun before there were problems every step of the way. I live in nevada so it's toatally legal. If any one is interested in this ill post schematics and more pics.

Attached Files:

2. trip286

trip286 New Member

Bwahahaha, that's beautiful! Good job, good job indeed! Its real nice to see such fine work!

2 questions
    1. Why no sights or trigger guard?
    2. If building one like this, from a blank slate, why such a heavy Thompson influence?

These aren't criticisms, I ask because I'm curious.

Lets get a range report too!

3. Hesher420

Hesher420 New Member

Looks amazing! I love making my stuff "mine" by customizing it, but thats a whole new level of custom!

4. dystopian-gunsmith

Thanks!
    No trigger guard or sights because it's not finished yet. Haha I also need to blue it as well. I bought some blue wonder home blueing it hasn't come In yet. But I'll put pics up after its blued.