My first deer

Discussion in 'Hunting Forum' started by Georgiahunter, Nov 12, 2011.

1. Georgiahunter

Georgiahunter New Member

hot my 1st deer Friday! How many deer do y'all usually get a season?

Attached Files:

2. dunerunner

dunerunner New Member

That deer ain't got no antlers!!

3. Georgiahunter

Georgiahunter New Member

Yea, it's a doe, weighed 105 lbs.

4. 44ablast

44ablast New Member

Congratulations ! Small young does are the best for eating ,nice and tender right off the grill . Don't worry about Antlers ya can't eat them :)

5. Firearms4ever

Firearms4ever New Member

I've been hunting for 20 years and I have yet to get a deer :eek:. The only time I see a deer is when I'm not hunting, but when I'm hunting I never see one :eek:.

6. trip286

trip286 New Member

Oh damn. Is that what I have to look forward too? I've hunted off and on for over 10 years and have yet to get one too. Except with my truck...

By the way hunter, that's nice, looks like a great clean shot too.

7. jjfuller1

jjfuller1 New Member

i normally get one or two a year and one or two roadkills... didnt buy my license this year however. not really sure why. just kinda didnt.

8. jpattersonnh

jpattersonnh Active Member

1 a year, if I'm lucky. Time, time, time. Not enough of it.

9. cswann1

cswann1 New Member

Congrats! Anyone who has access to good hunting land can usually fill their tags. The number of animals harvested will largely depend on the legal limits.

I am fortunate that I can harvest one Whitetail buck, a Whitetail doe and a Mule Deer buck. I very rarely harvest a doe though.

10. joshfireart

joshfireart New Member

thats a great first deer

11. Gordo323

Gordo323 New Member

Nice! Details man! Gun caliber, range, etc.

As trip mentioned, looks like nice shot placement! Congrats!

12. fmj

fmj New Member

REALLY!!!!!!! Thats all you've got?!?!

try again!!

13. fmj

fmj New Member

CONGRATS!!!!