muzzle brake?

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by johnrhino123, Jul 20, 2012.

1. johnrhino123

johnrhino123 New Member

hi, i am shooting 25 yrd slow pistol with keltec plr-16.
    also think about 3-gun with same. wondering about brakes and compensators.

2. johnrhino123

johnrhino123 New Member

brakes?

hi. i am looking for info on brakes and comps.
    i shoot 25yrd slow pistol with kel-tec plr-16 (.223)
    and also want to be versital for 3-gun.

3. connectegr

connectegr New Member

I have been using the Battlecomp 2, for about 2000 rounds. It provides good control, without flashing my neighbor.

4. powell0892

powell0892 New Member

I know a lot of people enjoy the pws, battlecomps, and effin a. I have no experience with any they are iust the main ones I hear about.

5. xRacerX75x

xRacerX75x New Member

I've got the Battle Comp 2.0 as well, I love it except it's got a good bit more concussion that the A2 I took off. It's not too pleasant to be around unless your actually pulling the trigger and even then you need ear protection. But the difference it makes in muzzle rise it more than I could have asked for. Completely worth the money IMHO.

6. johnrhino123

johnrhino123 New Member

i'll look into battle comp. just wondering if i should go with kel-tec's brake cuz they say its made for their 9.5" barrel? also looking at ar-stoner competition.

7. johnrhino123

johnrhino123 New Member

does anyone have a link to an unbiased review/ comparison of muzzle devices? i had a good site once but cant find it now
    thx

8. fetep

fetep New Member

I think it's "four guys guns". Google that. They do a ton of reviews. I think I saw them do compensators with a video.

9. AgentTikki

AgentTikki New Member

Competition, DPMS Miculek, JP Enterprises Tank or Benny Cooley, or Benny Hill Rolling Thunder.