Mossberg ATR Night Train

Discussion in 'General Rifle Discussion' started by longunner, Oct 28, 2013.

1. longunner

longunner New Member

To whom it may concern.....
    Let me start by saying that I'm not going to bash Mossberg because the rifle I got was less than satisfactory, because maybe it is partially my fault as well. The ATR package, IMO, is not one I would ever consider buying or recommend for someone else to purchase. Everything on the rifle was CHEAP and I know you get what you pay for but this is pretty ridiculous. I don't have an exact round count, but I can estimate it at about 200 or so, definitely not very many.

It wouldn't hold a zero for more than 5 or 10 shots. The rings would back themselves out due to the recoil of the rifle, or so I believe, I am no expert but they would always need tightening after 2 or 3 shots. I swear the scope on it must have been turning the turrets itself because after shooting after tightening the rings up it would always be off at least 3 feet to the left or right, usually left :eek: On my most recent range session, after making sure the rings were tight, I took a shot. Guess where it ended up?? 3 feet to the left..:confused: I unscrewed the cap that protects the windage turret and it would spin freely and not click at all:mad:. I checked the tiny flathead screw slots, thinking that could be the problem. I tightened them up, but it still wouldn't click.

That is NOT COOL. I called Mossberg earlier today and the customer service reps I spoke with were helpful and they are going to email me a shipping label to send in the rifle for repair or replacement....:mad::(

So now, after taking the rings off I see this:

Attached Files:

2. Axxe55

Axxe55 The Apocalypse Is Coming.....