Mosin Nagant serial #s

Discussion in 'General Rifle Discussion' started by longunner, Mar 11, 2013.

1. longunner

longunner New Member

Looking at my Mosin for the millionth time and I noticed all my serial numbers match. Does this increase the value? I hope I lucked out on this one lol I've had this gun for months and am now just noticing this. Its a 1936 Izhevsk armory if that makes a difference.

2. kytowboater

kytowboater Active Member

Are they forced matched or electro penciled on?

3. longunner

longunner New Member

Not really sure, don't know how to tell if they are or not here's some pics:

Attached Files:

• MN1.jpg
      MN1.jpg
      File size:
      31.1 KB
      Views:
    • MN2.jpg
      MN2.jpg
      File size:
      30.4 KB
      Views:
    • MN3.jpg
      MN3.jpg
      File size:
      28 KB
      Views:
    • MN4.jpg
      MN4.jpg
      File size:
      29.6 KB
      Views:
  4. kytowboater

Looks ok. I'm no expert by any means. What about bottom of the magazine?

5. longunner

longunner New Member

Its in there it was the second pic. Theres four numbers that match right? Buttplate, magazine, bolt, and receiver right?

6. kytowboater

Looks all original to me. Maybe someone with more knowledge will come along. Nice rifle.

7. jpattersonnh

jpattersonnh Active Member

Even when rearsenaled they were stamped to match. Every one of mine matches except for my Finn, but that is considered a Finn match (butt plate and bottom metal don't) SA Stamped.

8. longunner

longunner New Member

So it's nothing special? Damn thought I got lucky :D oh well it's still a good shooter, all I ask for :cool:

9. jpattersonnh

jpattersonnh Active Member

I have a '35 Tula Hex that is the same way. I hooked a buddy up w/ a 1929 Ex-Dragoon. Same thing. Maybe 15 years from now it will be worth more then $120.00. Use to buy Vet bring back K98's for $150.00..175.00, Brit Enfields for $125.00. He!! K31 Swiss were $129.00. As long as you enjoy it, That is all that matters.