Martial Arts

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Benning Boy, Feb 19, 2009.

1. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

How many members here trained in the arts?

2. dragunovsks

dragunovsks New Member

I'm trained in Rex Kwon Do!

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKmUsVeKp1o]YouTube - Napoleon Dynamite - Rex Kwon Do[/ame]

LOL! Just kiddin'

3. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

I would venture to guess in excess of 70% of our forum has probably dabbled in some form or another. We seem to have some pretty squared away guys on this board - which is why I like you guys so much...

JD

4. user4

user4 New Member

I'm master of "Bang Foo". When trouble rears its ugly head, I draw Wynnona from her holster and go "Bang Foo!"

5. Shingles44

Shingles44 New Member

I studied and trained in aikido for quite a while but pretty much fell out of it when I broke a wrist (unrelated).

6. robocop10mm

robocop10mm Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Tae Kwon Do- in college
    Aikido- under master Imaizumi Sensei
    PPCT (Pressure Point Control Tactics)- Instructor (kind of simple Aikido for cops)
    Orcutt Police Nunchacu

7. Jo da Plumbr

Jo da Plumbr New Member

I've seen all the Bruce Lee movies.

8. dunerunner

dunerunner New Member

Judo - in college
    Wing Chung Kung Fu - in the military
    Tae Kwon Do - following the military
    Kenpo - When I really was too old and should have known better

I know enough of each to be a definite hazard to myself!! :D

9. user4

user4 New Member

Not many know Wing Chung. One of the better ones in conjunction with Aikido.

10. npbwbass

npbwbass New Member

Ju jitsu, in the early days, Okinawan Kempo when I was still good looking, edged weapons in Cold Steel seminars until I learned how to bleed real well. And, I have had things that go bang all my life.

My Army Col. uncle Jack told me martial arts help develop a disciplined mind when I was a kid. I believe him even more so now.

11. Scrapper

Scrapper New Member