M&p .22

Discussion in 'M&P Forum' started by 3spur, Aug 1, 2012.

1. 3spur

3spur New Member

Thinking of buying one, need comments, anybody out there have one, what are your opinions thoughts recommendations?

2. Wiseman3

Wiseman3 New Member

other than I wish they'd hurry up and get it on the California roster, the other thing I would say is have you fired any other M&P. if so then its the same feel but .22. I haven't really heard much good or bad about it.

3. glockzombie

glockzombie New Member

I have one ,and it's awesome! Thats all I can say about that.

4. etomashek

etomashek New Member

When I started shooting my M&P22, I quickly agreed with several reviewers that the gun was not an accurate shooter, but, was really disappointed to find out how picky the gun was pertaining to what ammo it would feed and not feed. Someone on one of these sites said how his gun had the same problem but after about 1000 rounds, it started to feed better. I kept shooting and my gun began to shoot ammo that failed to feed after about 1000 rounds also. Maybe the slide return spring became softer??? My thought was if it had been made by S&W instead of Walther, it would have been a better gun. (I've read, and seen, some bad things about the Walther p22). Still trying to find a holster that will fit the M&P22 without pushing the slide back.
    In 22 pistols, I also own a Ruger mk II and a Ruger SR22. IMO put your money on a Ruger mkIII.

5. jasi

jasi New Member

M&p 22

Anybody have anything new to report on M&P 22?

Thanks,

6. bxny10455

bxny10455 New Member

The gun's great, not ammo sensitive, but the sights are awful.

7. TaterKing

TaterKing New Member

Replaced my sights with stock M&P 3 dots. After some major filing on the front, I got them to fit. Rear sight went right on. Found the sites used on eBay for $20

Sent from my iPad using Firearms Talk

8. sbrit56880

sbrit56880 New Member