Looking for red dot scope

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by adkins, Feb 22, 2012.

1. adkins

adkins New Member

I'm looking into putting a red dot on my ar. Was only wanting to spend no more than three hundred on it. I was thinking either a vortex or the lucid hd7 I have no experience with either but was really interested in the lucid haven't heard anything bad so far. Anyone here have experience with them.

2. EiteCombat

EiteCombat New Member

I don't know much about red dots myself. But the guy at my local AR shop was saying the minimum he would buy would be a Burris. And it just so happens that they have one on sale at Miday right now for $119. Normally a $250 sight everywhere. I think when the weekend comes I will be ordering one. I hear a lot of good things about them.

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/66...ight-30mm-tube-1x-5-moa-dot-matte?cm_vc=TT014

3. mjkeat

mjkeat New Member

The best low cost RDS I've round is the Primary Arms Micro. Also don't be afraid to shop the Equipment Exchange on various forums. I purchased one of my H1s used locally.

4. X-mark

X-mark New Member

5. X-mark

X-mark New Member

oops...didn't even see the post before mine...so, I second mjkeat's recommendation :)

6. scottybaccus

scottybaccus New Member

You can get into a C-MORE CTAC for around $300. That's the top dog (short of the ATAC, the real top dog), but I'm partial. They were one of the earliest innovators of the reflex red dot sight.

The C-TAC and A-TAC come with the A2 rear sight integrated into the mount, specifically for the AR.

[​IMG]

7. AgentTikki

AgentTikki New Member

C-more are cool in a very...retro way. One of the first reflex sight out.

+1 on primary arms, I have a m4 clones that's built like a tank and a couple mirco wannabes. Great customer service too.

8. mjkeat

mjkeat New Member

Top dog as compared to what? Are you saying our troops are compromising w/ their Aimpoints, EoTechs, ACOGS, Elcans, etc.?

9. jamesb

jamesb New Member