Let's talk Desert Eagle .44 Magnum

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by LikeABoss, Apr 16, 2012.

1. LikeABoss

LikeABoss Member Lifetime Supporter

I am a NOOB to this forum and I resurrected a 3 year old thread and the moderation around this place closed it, why is resurrecting threads a bad thing? Lots of people chatting on the old thread but moderation closed it, why? If members of forum want the resurrection, why restrict it by closing it? I don't get it.

:cool:

Anyway, back to the DE....the power and lack of expected recoil is amazing!

2. sweeper22

sweeper22 New Member

If you resurrect an old thread, some folks get annoyed. If you start a new thread about an already discussed subject, some (often the very same) folks take offense. Go figure.

DE's are interesting but terribly impractical guns in my opinion. Unless of course you have monsterous hands. If I want 44mag+ power in a pistol, I'll opt for revolver. If I want substantial semi-auto power, I'd simply prefer a more affordable, practical, and higher capacity gun like a Glock 20 (10mm).

3. LikeABoss

Yea, go figure, fickle bunch of gun toting savages!

:D

It's a novelty for me and just plain fun to shoot. I will reach for my .40 S&W or .45 ACP if I need to protect myself.

I wanted my next purchase to be a big caliber, I looked at 10mm, only a couple manufacturers out there, came down to a Kimber and a Glock, already have a Glock 21, didn't want another. The Kimber's are really nice, then started reading about it being a dead caliber and assumed the price and availability of ammo would continue to increase exponentially with manufacturers deciding not to produce at all or in the masses. I can't handle more than a box or so from my Ruger GP 100, kills my hand, so didn't want another revolver.

4. blucoondawg

blucoondawg New Member