Less Lethal, but still with a serious punch??

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by Dillinger, Jan 31, 2011.

1. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

JD has a bit of a problem, and in this area I have limited knowledge, because I don't believe in "less lethal" responses'. Sorry.

Not politically correct I know, and I apologize, but this is the reason for this thread.

Household Six got a new job. This one involves travel. At the end of the month she is to travel to Chicago and spend a week, or so, in the Windy City.

Now I have no delusions that she won't be staying in a good area, she is traveling with the CEO of the company, but I still worry about her in areas where she can't carry.

She has a Kimber Life Act. We actually bought two and had her test one on a target at the range so she knows what to expect.

Recently Kimber introduced the PepperBlaster II, which is a modified version of the Life Act.

I am wondering from my friends here in Law Enforcement, Self Defense, Border ( Scubie / Glass ) is there a better product out there that a civilian can purchase?

I don't want to go with anything that can not be purchased by a legal "citizen" of Washington state, so while I know my military guys will offer up something that isn't available to us lonely mopes yet and I thank them on bended knee, I am looking for OTC solutions.

Anyone??

2. doctherock

doctherock New Member

I know this doesn't help much but maybe some Tango in a can.

3. rjd3282

rjd3282 New Member

I've heard hornet and wasp spray works very good but haven't tested that theory.

4. willfully armed

willfully armed New Member

5. dog2000tj

dog2000tj New Member

I can attest that it is not an enjoyable experience (and no I was not deserving of it, it was an accident :eek: )

How's about a collapsible baton - Telescopic Steel Batons - Expandable 16, 21, 26 inch baton or some weighted gloves - SAP Gloves - Gloves with steel shot in the knuckles