Knife Made Randall knives: Never Again

Discussion in 'Other Weapons' started by Chief-Long-Iron, Apr 14, 2020.

1. Chief-Long-Iron

Chief-Long-Iron Member

Disclaimer: I am not a professional outdoorsman in any capacity. I have simply spent most of my years in the woods in some capacity and have learned many skills in the outdoors. And as such have learned a great deal through experience and research about knives.

Also, this is not necessarily meant to bag on or detract from the well known and loved knife company that is Randall Made Knives. This is simply my experience from some testing and resulting opinion from such. I encourage all to research and form their own opinions as Randall Made Knives has a great deal of loyal followers and a record for exceptional products.

The Review:

My grading scale

Poor-fair-good-excellent-exceptional

Model: RMK Non-Catalogue 9” Sportsmans Bowie
    Steel: 440B Stainless
    Temper: 52 - 54 Rockwell (I read this somewhere will update when I find the source again)
    Edge retention: good
    Toughness: good
    Hardness: poor
    Fit and Finish: exceptional

I have always wanted one of these knives. The Reputation and beauty had always captivated me and so many people had great things to say about them. So finally I sprung for one.