kimber?

Discussion in '1911 Forum' started by irontyson1, May 10, 2013.

1. irontyson1

irontyson1 New Member

Been thinking about buying a kimber ultra carry. Any thoughts about its reliability and quality. I'm new to 1911 style pistols

2. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

Browse this section of the forum thoroughly before buying anything.

3. nickel1911

nickel1911 New Member

Definitely do your research before making your purchase. As far as my personal experience with kimber, they're awesome. Great quality and 100% reliable. I own two kimbers and haven't looked back. Good luck on your purchase

4. Max-Q

Max-Q New Member

I own three Kimbers and I have several friends who own them. I've never had a problem with any of the internal extractor models. They have all been reliable and accurate pistols.

Make sure you buy a newer model with the internal extractor and you should be fine.

5. danf_fl

danf_fl Retired Supporter

When purchasing a new firearm also look at things like warranty and search on customer service assistance.

I believe that Kimber will void warranty work if any mod has been done, warranty is only for 1 year, and customer service is not that great.

6. jjfuller1

jjfuller1 New Member

no hands on here but i've hear the CS sucks. and really there are just better choices... but if its what calls to you go for it. im sure any problems that arise could be fixed.

7. Sniper03

Sniper03 Supporting Member Supporter