Just hit the 3 gallon mark.

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by kfox75, Jan 17, 2012.

1. kfox75

kfox75 Well-Known Member Supporter

I did my first doule red cell donation yesterday afternoon. It put me at the 3 gallon mark for my total blood donations. Only 17 more gallons until I am tied with my grandfather.

To any other blood donors on this forum. Thank you for the gift of life.

2. robocop10mm

robocop10mm Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

9 gallons and counting.

3. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

You guys are incredibly awesome. I work in a hospital lab and my favorite department to work is the Blood Bank. I guarantee you volunteers like you save lives every day. Thank you.

[​IMG]

I, myself, am only a one gallon donor. I am now disqualified to donate due to some medication I'm on. :(

4. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

Congratulations! 5 gallon pin here, but due to maintenance prescriptions, can no longer donate.

But why lie? I was just really into those cookies at the blood bank........... :p

5. CGO

CGO New Member

I gave blood while living in CA but I am disqualified also cause of the strong meds. I take. I wish I could but I can't anymore...:(

6. trip286

trip286 New Member

Couple of pints. I'm a noob!

7. Bigcountry02

Bigcountry02 Coffee! If your not shaking, you need another cup Supporter

I was told that I cannot donate blood, reason - being stationed in Germany from 1986 to 1989 years.

8. Vikingdad

Vikingdad New Member

I am on the bone marrow donor bank but I don't donate blood. I did in high school when they came to me, but today it is inconvenient for me. That is a crappy excuse.

9. robocop10mm

I'm O neg so they come beating on my door every 52 days. I am also on the marrow registry, just have not ever gotten a call for that. I am pretty apprehensive about marrow as it is pretty invasive and, I understand, painful.

10. pagj17

pagj17 New Member