Firearms Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went out today after a CZ but I saw a rex zero 1 tactical it look so good I bought it. I have no knowledge of guns first one I buy so I hope I got a good one. It had good review Made in Slovenia, --Any post will help

·
Administrator
26,138 Posts
No personal experience with the gun- but all the reviews on it seem to be very favorable. Personally I like double action pistols, but I was a revolver shooter for years.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No personal experience with the gun- but all the reviews on it seem to be very favorable. Personally I like double action pistols, but I was a revolver shooter for years.
This was my first gun purchase , I do have one more permit to get a second one. Since there's so many smart, knowledgeable gun owners on this forum and there's alot for me to learn at 67 years old ? ama listen, don't want to make another spontaneous move. Next gun should be??

·
Premium Member
10,023 Posts
A 22 LR of some type, for lower cost training, plinking, etc. Whether handgun or long gun is up to you.

·
Registered
3,505 Posts
First..Welcome to the forum...:). Second..posts like these are kind of a reality check for me. "Permit to get a second one"... what does that even mean..? I guess being in a somewhat still free state.. (we dont have Constitutional CC )...I forget sometimes that other States have already lost the 2A battle..

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Pictures. We like pictures.

Next gun, for what? Concealed carry, African hunting, 1000 yard match?
I live in New Jersey <<gun laws? the only time you can carry is from parking lot to the range you arrived, its a new hobby for me, I fill out 2 gun permits on the computer and 4 to 6 weeks later, police station calls you to pick up your permit with 90 days to buy. I'm going use it for home defense if I'm caught in the situation but mostly sport shooting at range, receipt pic for now -