Just curious.....

Discussion in 'AK & SKS Discussion' started by NM-LEO, May 28, 2012.

1. NM-LEO

NM-LEO New Member

This is by no means trying to start a war, but I've had this question burning in my mind for quite a while:

How many of you that own AKs, Dragunovs, or SKS weapons are combat veterans that have seen the business end of them? And if you truly have, WHY ON EARTH own one??

2. MikeJK

MikeJK New Member

This has been covered here. I'm a combat vet/CIB holder w/ the 10th MNT. and have owned a few AK varients.

I don't see why being on the business end of one would effect anything. They are a capable rifle.

3. mudpupp

mudpupp New Member

When I was in the service the cross trained us to use these weapons in case we found ourselves having them as our only option should our battle weapon become unusable.

This gives you an intimate relationship with them that sometimes turns into a love affair.

Thankfully I was immune to their wiles, and still love American made weapons only.

However, I understand the why!

4. NM-LEO

NM-LEO New Member

Yeah when I was in I was trained on them too, I just never have been interested in em.

I guess maybe after spending 52 months deployed all over sorts made me hate them. As far as capability, they have it, but I was just wondering.... Basically wanted to see how many vets own them

5. rjd3282

rjd3282 New Member

Not trying to flame on you but you are thinking like a liberal. These guns are inanimate objects they don't hate you. Hating them is pointless, they don't care. The problem wasn't with the weapons pointed at you it was with the people pointing them.

6. JSW79

JSW79 New Member

Whats wrong with pointing their guns back at them?

7. NM-LEO

NM-LEO New Member

A liberal? How so?

I was asking more or less for people's thoughts.