Iwb holster

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by dreweB, Sep 24, 2013.

1. dreweB

dreweB New Member

IM looking to buy a iwb holster(preferably kydex) any recommendations on what you guys have bought? Where did u get it ? And how much did u have to pay?

2. KG7IL

KG7IL Active Member

Ouch... A Kydex IWB just sounds like pain.

3. dreweB

dreweB New Member

Doesn't have to be full kydex, leather against the skin is fine I just don't want all leather

4. magnumman

magnumman New Member

Look at a crossbreed. They are not cheap but no good holster is. I carry mine with no discomfort. Galco and others make crossbreed clones which I am sure will do the job but I have no experience with those

5. mikemc

mikemc New Member

Not kydex but the N82 (nate squared) is as comfortable an IWB as you'll find.

6. magnumman

magnumman New Member

Cool, I just went to their website. Which model do you have?

7. amandaloveszoe

amandaloveszoe New Member

I recommend Foxx hybrid holster! Couldnt be any happier!

8. Fathead00

Fathead00 New Member

I have the N82 pro tactical holsters. They are AWESOME!!!!

image-27229596.jpg

9. spack762

spack762 New Member

I've used blade-tech for years. At the time they weren't that expensive. They are comfortable for me to wear all day.

10. mikemc

mikemc New Member

I have the tuckable.

11. Daoust_Nat

Daoust_Nat Well-Known Member Supporter

I bought a kydex IWB for my Shield at a gun show a year ago for $35. It is small, very comfortable and shows no sign of wear and tear after a year of constant use. I had the firearm with me, so the guy selling the holter did the final forming with the gun so the fit is good, and retention is good preventing accidental un-holstering.

I was looking at a crossbreed, but liked the looks of this, and for $35 thought it was worth a try. If it didn't work out, it was a small investment and addition to the box of unused holsters that I have.

12. AustinArmory