Is this a good gun/deal?

Discussion in 'Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion' started by EOD51, Oct 30, 2013.

1. EOD51

EOD51 New Member

I am looking at this gun for home defense and long range shooting applications. For the price is it a good gun or should I go with something else. The rifle runs about $2,000. I'm new to AR's so any input is much appreciated!

FRANKLIN ARMORY
    TMR-L

Barrel:
    Chambered in 5.56 NATO or 6.8 SPC
    Salt Bath Nitride Chamber, Bore, & Finish
    20” Full-Heavy Contour Barrel 1/8-Inch Twist (1/10-Inch 6.8 SPC)
    11 Degree Target Crown with Recessed Muzzle Crown
    Low Profile Gas Block with Rifle Length Gas System
    FSR 15” Rail System

Upper Receiver:
    Franklin Armory Proprietary Billet Upper Receiver
    Machined From 7075-T6 Aluminum
    Hard Coat Type III Anodized Black, Desert Smoke, or Olive Drab Green
    Full Picatinny Rail
    Badger Ordnance Gen 1 Tac Latch
    Forward Assist
    Phosphate Bolt Carrier Group

Lower Receiver:
    Franklin Armory Proprietary Billet Lower Receiver
    Machined From 7075-T6 Aluminum
    Hard Coat Type III Anodized Black, Desert Smoke, or Olive Drab Green
    Flared Magazine Well for Quick Magazine Changes
    Ambidextrous Push Button QD Sling Mounts
    Integral Cold Weather Trigger Guard
    Serrated Memory Index Point for Shooting Finger
    Textured Front Area for Offhand Grip
    Specialized Tension Screw - Eliminates Upper/Lower Play
    Franklin Armory Factory Custom Tuned Trigger
    Bullet Button™ Magazine Release (for Restricted States)
    Ergo Ambi Sure Grip

Magazine:
    Magpul Pmag P20 with Anti-Tilt Follower
    Magpul 10/20 DLX Pmag with Mag Punch (for Restricted States)

Stock:
    Magpul PRS Stock
    Snag Free Design and Sling Mountable
    Adjustable Comb Height and Length of Pull
    Bottom Picatinny Rail for Mounting of Monopod

Additional Features:
    Comprehensive Safety Manual
    California Certified Cable Lock
    Complimentary Lockable Case
    Specify Color: