Info on SR9

Discussion in 'Ruger Handgun Forum' started by Chase127, Apr 23, 2013.

1. Chase127

Chase127 New Member

Thinking of getting the SR9 for my younger sis i have limited experience with this gun but i think she'll love it

2. gearhead396

gearhead396 New Member

It is a great gun. Reliable,accurate, a pleasure to shoot, 18+1, usually under 500 bucks, easy to clean, and you can get it with stainless slide or blued. My everyday carry is a blued ruger sr40c. I have owned the sr9c as well. I have fired both full size versions. They all break down the same as well which is convenient.

3. Gone_South

Gone_South New Member

I can't speak for the 9 but I own the full size 40 and love it.

4. TX45

TX45 New Member

I bought the SR9 in stainless in 2010 then I bought the SR9c (also in ss) a year later because I loved the SR9 so much. Both guns are great guns. The SR9c is an excellent ccw.

5. aandabooks

aandabooks New Member

I have the SR9 and love it also. How do you carry your SR9C? I've never carried, Illinois resident, but isn't a little big? I would think pocket carry would definitely be out.

6. TX45

TX45 New Member

I pocket carry it in an Uncle Mike's pocket holster #4.

7. readygirl

readygirl New Member

I love my SR9, i have over 1000 rnds thru it, it just keeps getting better. Never even one FTF/FTE (Federal Eagle/Hydra Shok) Ergonomics are second to none, The first time i picked it up at the shop, i had to have one. The adjustable back strap is nice. It has a mag safety, some people like that feature, some dont...

8. readygirl

readygirl New Member

I did put a set of TRUGLO sights on mine. The factory sights are good, but i work part time at a gun shop...and the guys that work there like to try things out on me....lol

9. ScottA

ScottA FAA licensed bugsmasher Lifetime Supporter

Great choice. I have an SR9C.