If you were deserted on an unknown island???

Discussion in 'Survival & Sustenance Living Forum' started by Big-Nasty, May 27, 2012.

1. Big-Nasty

Big-Nasty New Member

If you were deserted on an unknown island what one firearm would you carry if you had the choice. You have unlimited mags, ammo, but no cleaning gear.

2. Zombiegirl

Zombiegirl New Member

My Smith & Wesson M & P 15-22. Holds 25 and doesn't get too dirty.

3. PlaysWithZombies

PlaysWithZombies New Member

Mossberg 500. Birdshot for smaller prey, and if you're "lucky" enough to be on an island with larger prey you've got buckshot or slugs. And it's a very low maintenance firearm.

4. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

If I have to chose from one I already own, it would be my .357 magnum revolver.

As for any gun, I guess it would have to be a shotgun, though I'm not too good at shooting them.

5. Shoobee

Shoobee New Member

Bow and arrows, since there are no ammo supply stores on a deserted island.

Attached Files:

6. 94browninghunt

94browninghunt New Member

Shoobee, smart thinking, I'd easily pick a bow too, a recurve!

Firearm: remington 870 shotgun :)

Last edited: May 27, 2012
  7. Vikingdad

Vikingdad New Member

I think I could get by without a firearm. Can I choose Ginger or Mary Ann instead?

8. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

9. Shoobee

Shoobee New Member

A firearm would do you little good because eventually you are going to run out of ammo.

10. Shoobee

Shoobee New Member

I don't have a convenient photo of my recurve. It breaks down however into a convenient carrying pack, about the size of a typical coat hanger, with the limbs splitting off the bridge, for travel. The 3 major parts fit together within a convenient carrying case. I can only hope that I would have it with me were I to be stranded somewhere.

More likely I would need to build a bow out of bootlaces and stone tools and wood.

11. c3shooter