ID 9mm

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by fresnobob, May 17, 2010.

1. fresnobob

fresnobob New Member

Anybody want to take a shot at this? I'm a writer who knows nothing about guns. This is from a source:

"It was a 9mm, with the clip that fit into the stock. It was all silver but it had a stripe along the barrel that was gold. It had little openings -- little rectangles along the barrel -- that were open. Like five of them. Almost like little dashes."

Can anyone identify this weapon?

Thanks much.

2. Shihan

Shihan Active Member Lifetime Supporter

Sounds Fictitious, besides it would probably be a Magazine that went into the stock. I'll play and say a Finnish Soumi M31.

3. Dzscubie

Dzscubie New Member

Sorry but the description is just too vague to really identify if it is a real weapon or one designed with literary license.

4. freefall

freefall New Member

What kind of crap are you reading? One of my pet peeves is writers who add firearm detail and get it wrong. Another is writers who know too much about guns and spend paragraphs retailing the wonders of the Detonics Combat Master and have no substance to the story. -grumpy old fart

5. ScottA

ScottA FAA licensed bugsmasher Lifetime Supporter

Geez, cut the guy some slack.

Is there context to the description? "clip that fit into the stock" sounds like a submachinegun... but silver???

6. Gordo323

Gordo323 New Member

Sounds like one of those blinged out guns that were consficated from a Mexican drug cartels house. Someone had posted a link with pics somewhere else on this site, I don't remember the topic.

7. Agent_H

Agent_H New Member

We talking Mack Bolan here?

[​IMG]

8. Shihan

Shihan Active Member Lifetime Supporter

There is no stock or Clip on that gun.:D

9. Agent_H

Agent_H New Member

Very true. Given the writing from the source I was thinking maybe the author wasn't clear at to "stock" and "clip". The rectangles of the ported barrel took me back on a nostalgia trip lol.