I need ideas for a fundraising auction item.

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by JPGunworks, Jan 5, 2012.

1. JPGunworks

JPGunworks New Member

I'm not soliciting donations, I'm requesting ideas.

Every year the small private school that I graduated high school from, holds a fundraising auction to help keep tuition costs down. I'm spending $200 to donate an item, and I want it to be shooting related. I was thinking something like a "shooting sports" themed basket; A hat, shooting club membership, magazine subscription, and instructional video.

I want the FirearmsTalk community to weigh in: What (in the $200 range) would get you excited enough to bid on at an auction? It's got to be kind of generis as reloading press is only going to draw the interest of a select group of individuals at this thing.

:D Any Ideas? :D

2. trip286

trip286 New Member

Maybe a paintball starter kit if that's big in you area.

I really can't think of much that would draw interest from across the board, shooting sports kind of only interest...shooters, with exceptions of course.

Beretta has some bad azz clothing, overpriced in my opinion, but it may interest a wide range of people.

3. texaswoodworker

texaswoodworker New Member

Try 2 or 3 Mosin Nagants (7.62x54R). They are about $70-$100 each. You would just have to find someone with an FFL to transfer them to the winners. You may be able to talk the local gun shop into doing this for free if they know what it is for.

Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
  4. UrbanNinja

UrbanNinja New Member

$200 = 8 yearly NRA memberships, the rest of the stuff you mention comes "free" with it. There ya go. Problem solved :)

5. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

You get a shooting club membership with an NRA membership? :eek:

6. fisher79

fisher79 New Member