I Know Nothing About LPKs

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by TheSadPanda, Aug 19, 2013.

1. TheSadPanda

TheSadPanda New Member

2. sputnik1988

sputnik1988 Active Member

The standard lpks are the same for all calibers except for 9mm IIRC, I'm no expert, but it looks good to me.

That lower is awesome BTW.

3. Quentin

Quentin New Member

Well it has upgraded parts like the pistol grip and ALG trigger. If you want those things it may be worth it but you could get an LPK or LBK from PSA or others for less money and upgrade parts later if you want.

Nice lower by the way!

4. TheSadPanda

TheSadPanda New Member

Thanks guys! They claim these parts are forged, which I guess makes them stronger than the average LPK? The Grip I will change, but I think I'll keep the trigger, and I love that it comes with a good Ambi-selector switch. it's Badass ;)

5. TheSadPanda

TheSadPanda New Member

So if i was to keep everything but the grip, would this be a decent deal for the LPK?

6. sputnik1988

A standard PSA LPK is $60, add the price of a lower and it comes out to $160-$180. So yeah that's not bad, even without the grip.

Last edited: Aug 19, 2013
  7. TheSadPanda

TheSadPanda New Member

Ahh i think you guys are missing the price here. The LPK ALONE is 135 with the special ambi selector and not totally crap but better than normal trigger. Lower is 175 by itself.

8. sputnik1988

Ohhhh....:eek:

I looked up the trigger, it's just a standard mil spec trigger with a $2 trigger job done on it.:p

But the Safety selector runs about $60 so it's not a terrible price I don't think.

The lower itself is a little too expensive in my opinion, but it's just freaking cool.

9. TheSadPanda

TheSadPanda New Member

I think ill get the lpk then. The lower is perfect for me. I love the resident evil games. Hell, my avatar is the T-virus. The nerd/firearm enthusiast onme can not pass this up.

10. AgentTikki

AgentTikki New Member