I finally got an AK guys...and the koolaid is gooood

Discussion in 'AK & SKS Discussion' started by kryptar19, Feb 27, 2013.

1. kryptar19

kryptar19 New Member

I have been trading up here and there for a few months now, all with the intent to get an AK of some type. Well at a recent gun show I found one.

image-616352431.jpg

image-3955960209.jpg

Yugo M70AB2
    I gave $850 for this rifle, 2 mags, and 28rds of HP ammo. BUT!! It only cost me $625 out of pocket, because I've been trading up. I am very happy with this gun.

What do you guys think about the Yugo M70AB2 rifles??

2. PanBaccha

PanBaccha New Member

Good for you. Quite lucky if I may say so in light of today's greedy market.

3. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

Congratulations, that's an excellent price in today's market. Please get us a range report.

4. kryptar19

kryptar19 New Member

If things go well at work this week I will have a range report Friday.

5. Tackleberry1

Tackleberry1 New Member

Congrats...

I can't believe how much the price on these has jumped!

But I suppose if you gotta have it you gotta have it. ;)

I don't know that there's much difference from AK to AK, mine is a CAI import, looks identical to your sans the angled fore grip, and I paid 499.00 for it and 2 mags 4 or 5 years ago.

My only comment is the "trigger slap" which I hear can be eliminated with a replacement trigger but honestly, It's my SHTF gun so I don't shoot it enough to bother.

Tack

6. 1old0311

1old0311 New Member

The M70AB2's are GREAT guns. Here are 3 plus a WASR, and a Vector.

[​IMG]

7. FlGaline

FlGaline New Member

I have a chance to but a WASR AK for 800$ in mint condition is this a good deal in today s market haven't ever bought one or owned one.

8. kryptar19

kryptar19 New Member

OK GUYS.....range report

I was surprised by the total lack of recoil that this AK had. I've shot many AK rifles before, and this one kicked far less than any of them.