How long have you been shooting for?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Boyerracing343, Apr 25, 2011.

1. Boyerracing343

Boyerracing343 New Member Supporter

I am sure this question has been asked, but how long have you been shooting for? What or who got you into shooting?

I myself began shooting when i was very young. My dad claims when i was 5 years old i loved tearing up soda cans with the 22. I would sit in his lap and plink away. Whats your story?

2. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

I got interested in shooting in March of 2010. I bought my first gun in August of 2010........and I'm not young! :) I'm a newbie when it comes to shooting but I sure do have fun when I shoot. I have many years of lost time to make up!

3. jackandcoke

jackandcoke New Member

BB guns and .22 rifles (supervised, of course) since I was about 6, handguns shortly thereafter. My dad and his friends shot something pretty much every weekend, so I did too.

4. JonM

JonM Moderator

i got a plastic mattel m16 for xmas that shot sparks when i was like 4 or 5. down hill from there.

5. 2hot2handle

2hot2handle New Member

I'm 18, been shooting for about...2 years? Still not as much as I'd like too :( maybe every coupe months. I'm looking forward to tearing it up this summer after schools out :D

6. Gatekeeper

Gatekeeper New Member

Over 25 years....dang I'm getting old:eek:

7. doctherock

doctherock New Member

Im 35. Been shooting for 30 years. First gun was a single shot. 22.

8. AusLach

AusLach New Member

I was about 4 when I first accompanied my grandfather shooting rabbits out of his lettuce patch, I started on the pesky little bastages when I was 6 with my dad's .22.

9. masterPsmith

masterPsmith New Member

About 53 years now. Started when I was about 6..........

Jim...........

10. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

I used fired 16 g shells for teething.

11. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member