how did you get your user name?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by barneygoogle, Apr 25, 2012.

1. barneygoogle

barneygoogle New Member

I know C3Shooter blows $hit up but how did you get your name and what does it signify?
    Mine is Barney Google. It means Rocket-Propelled Train Banglore Torpedo. We used it for various things like clearing mine fields for one. I did demolition in the service and as a civil engineer.

What does yours signify?

2. Mosin

Mosin Well-Known Member

I joined looking for info on restoring my new myosin nagant, hence mosin. I ended up liking the forum and sticking around. I might change my name one day.

3. texaswoodworker

texaswoodworker New Member

I'm a woodworker, and I'm from Texas. :D

4. PlaysWithZombies

PlaysWithZombies New Member

I like to play with dead bodies :D

5. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

C3 came from military- Command, Control, Communicate- and I am (and was) a shooter. By that I mean an Infantryman.

6. hotrod1016

hotrod1016 New Member

My dad gave me mine because i have been addicted to tinkering on cars to make them run better and faster. My favorite is my hotrod 1957 Volkswagen beetle. Runs about a 12 sec 1/8 mile.

7. BallisticSurgeon

BallisticSurgeon New Member

I was a sniper in the Army and a few of us started calling ourselves Ballistic Surgeons.

8. 2ndAmendmentFreedom

2ndAmendmentFreedom New Member

I live and grew up in Chicago, one of the cities where firearms were illegal for almost 30 years and are now a privilege for the few that can afford it (price & time). I don't know how long I'll be staying in Chicago but my name stands for two things: there's no freedom without the 2nd Amendment & the 2nd Amendment needs to be "freed" (anti-gun agenda).

9. M14sRock

M14sRock New Member

Just because they do.

10. Cinderocka1989

Cinderocka1989 Well-Known Member