House Buying Process Started l

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by JW357, Mar 6, 2014.

1. JW357

JW357 New Member

This is more of a courtesy starter post, to be updated when everything is said and done.

Have started talking to realtors in NC. We're going to buy a house there soon(ish). This will be the first house either of us have bought. We intend to live in it as long as possible and rent it out if we ever do have to move.

We'll be using the VA loan.

We're only in the beginning stages of this but its already pretty exciting. I've been looking forward to this for about two years now.

Go ahead and sub in for future pics. :)

2. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

The Dodd-Frank rules will tempt you to say chuck it and just rent. :mad:

3. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

Be careful. Shihan lives in NC. You DON'T want him for a neighbor. :p

4. TekGreg

TekGreg Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Congrats, JW! I was a Realtor for years in Kalifornia and the best advice I can give you is get professional help from a Realtor. As a buyer, it costs you nothing, but can save you a fortune. My personal record is $87,000 in repairs for my buyer in ONE deal on one property. A good Realtor is worth their weight in Gold.

5. JolietGunner

JolietGunner New Member

Congrats and goodluck!!!:D

6. DrFootball

DrFootball disappointed & disgusted, But DETERMINED... Lifetime Supporter

Hey congrats! We know what it's like. Excluding 2 condos I've had ant different times, plus the one I inherited thats being sold, This is the First HOUSE my wife or I have owned. Coming up on 19 months in...