·
Premium Member
20,098 Posts
thats awesome!!

guess there is no need for those evil black guns at all

·
Registered
967 Posts
I have a question. What if they guy kept holding the tv and walked away, could the homeowner shoot him? What if the guy refuses to comply with what you say or runs? What should you do?

·
Registered
4,117 Posts
I have a question. What if they guy kept holding the tv and walked away, could the homeowner shoot him? What if the guy refuses to comply with what you say or runs? What should you do?
You'd have a tough time explaining how he got all those holes in his back...don't drop the soap :eek:

Some states allow you to use deadly force in the protection of property but I'm not a lawyer so what the hell do I know...

Know the laws on deadly force in your state...

Inside the house is a different story...

If you'd shoot someone for stealing your TV, you've got more than legal problems...

·
Registered
984 Posts
beastmode986 said:
Let him go. call 911.Your not the police.

Shoot someone in defense for anything but your life and you WILL go to jail.

Besides I don't give to ****s about the neighbor guys flat screen,certainly not enough to shoot someone about it.

·
Registered
5,263 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
he is a human (scum perhaps, but still human). i could personally never hurt anyone over a luxury item like a tv.

i don't even think a cop would be allowed to shoot him in that instance myself. he'd probably just get tazed or get a beat down by the police.

i only shoot if he is threat to my self or family. others might disagree, but as said, such a judgement might land you free room & board for life....:eek:

·
Registered
252 Posts
Tom Horn in Pasadena, TX, Shot and Killed TWO thieves as they walked from his neighbor's house.

This occurred before the Texas Castle law was in effect.

The Grand jury NO BILLED him.

eldar

·
Registered
19,141 Posts