home owner stops neighborhood thief

Discussion in 'Firearms in the Media' started by hawkguy, Jan 22, 2013.

1. JonM

JonM Moderator

thats awesome!!

guess there is no need for those evil black guns at all

2. beastmode986

beastmode986 New Member

I have a question. What if they guy kept holding the tv and walked away, could the homeowner shoot him? What if the guy refuses to comply with what you say or runs? What should you do?

3. vincent

vincent New Member

You'd have a tough time explaining how he got all those holes in his back...don't drop the soap :eek:

Some states allow you to use deadly force in the protection of property but I'm not a lawyer so what the hell do I know...

Know the laws on deadly force in your state...

Inside the house is a different story...

If you'd shoot someone for stealing your TV, you've got more than legal problems...

4. Jstrong

Jstrong New Member

Let him go. call 911.Your not the police.

Shoot someone in defense for anything but your life and you WILL go to jail.

Besides I don't give to ****s about the neighbor guys flat screen,certainly not enough to shoot someone about it.

5. hawkguy

hawkguy Well-Known Member

he is a human (scum perhaps, but still human). i could personally never hurt anyone over a luxury item like a tv.

i don't even think a cop would be allowed to shoot him in that instance myself. he'd probably just get tazed or get a beat down by the police.

i only shoot if he is threat to my self or family. others might disagree, but as said, such a judgement might land you free room & board for life....:eek:

6. eldarbeast

eldarbeast New Member

Tom Horn in Pasadena, TX, Shot and Killed TWO thieves as they walked from his neighbor's house.

This occurred before the Texas Castle law was in effect.

The Grand jury NO BILLED him.

eldar

Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
  7. orangello

orangello New Member

If you shoot him WHILE he is holding the TV, a perfectly good TV would likely get damaged. ;)