High School G.P.A. and classes taken

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by skullcrusher, Aug 20, 2009.

1. skullcrusher

skullcrusher New Member

Here it is:

I graduated (was never inelligeble for sports) with a 1.98 GPA

I took all college prep classes including 4 yrs of French. 5x letterman in varsity sports.

I was accepted into college based on my near perfect A.C.T. score.

Ironically, I once blew .196 into a breathalizer and spent the night in jail.

What you got? :D

2. gregs887

gregs887 New Member

Damn thats close to me, 1.97 high school gpa (4 time letterman wrestling 2 in baseball woohoo) 1300 sat when it was still out of 1600 and a 32 on the act. Got a 2.97 in my undergrad, and currently working on a 3.70 in my mba program.

3. Kain

Kain Member

4.0 GPA through high school.
    1590 SAT score

Nothing but AP classes my entire Senior year.

Graduated at 17 (three days after my B-day)

3.5 GPA through College

Sociology major. Graduated in '04

I'm living proof education does NOT equal success.

4. Shotgun Shooter

Shotgun Shooter New Member

Kain, working at mcdonalds or burger king? :p

I graduated with a 75 avg, whatever GPA that turns into. Went through 2 semesters of college, enough for me. Here I am.

S.S.

5. skullcrusher

skullcrusher New Member

I never took the SAT. My ACT score was 34. I was 3x in wrestling and 2x in footaball. Wouda been 3x in football, but I had knee surgery that kept me out a little more than 1/2 the season my sophmore year. I quit playing baseball thru the school after my freshman year. I played in the summer leagues thru the American Legion. Heck, I even took French in college. Never finished the undergrad, but I got my share. :D

6. gregs887

gregs887 New Member

Bummer about the knee, what weight were you?

Funny, I took four years of french in high school, tested out of it for language in college, and now I cant speak a word.

7. Kain

Kain Member

Worse, mechanic currently unemployed.

8. canebrake