Here we are........

Discussion in 'Women's Forum' started by winds-of-change, Oct 11, 2012.

1. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member Admin Moderator Lifetime Supporter

Hello, ladies. This is our forum. Let me start it off by saying I am the 'lady mod' here and I am here to help in any way I can. I'm no expert on guns but I know where to get answers should I need it. I've had a pretty challenging life so far, I've been around the block a few times, I feel I'm pretty 'even keel'.

Post what you like here. PM me if there is something you'd rather discuss in private. I am tough when I need to be and nothing really shocks me.

But.........we all know this subforum is to talk about how sexy Shihan is.....since that's what he wants to believe. ;) Truth be told.......his wife is the 'brains' behind that outfit. LOL

But seriously, this is ours. Guns, relationships, raising kids, parents, jokes, complaints, self defense.......you name it, we'll discuss it. Problem solving anything.......I am game.

Last edited: Oct 11, 2012
  2. Eturnsdale

Eturnsdale New Member

Isn't that always the case?

And Ive heard he's only sexy when he is wearing that iron hockey mask.

3. winds-of-change

I'm glad you are here, Eturnsdale. I'm afraid of the few women we have as regular posters not many are interested in this subforum.

I think it will be a nice place for us to post without the men's comments. I love the guys to pieces but sometimes they butt in and are 'smart aleck' when I am trying to be serious. LOL

4. Eturnsdale

Eturnsdale New Member

Thanks for the warm welcome. Its good to be here.

On past forums, I havent seen much participation in women's sub forums. It takes a lot of work to get people interested. If I can get a second to write Ill try to post some well written useful information that may draw them in if they join.