help me pick out a good 1911 please

Discussion in '1911 Forum' started by Tailypoe, May 31, 2011.

1. Tailypoe

Tailypoe New Member

hey. I'm Henry
    , and i'm looking for a good 1911 to use as my main open weapon. ..
    it's good to know what i'm doing, ad seein' as i'm a newbie who has yet to fire a good pistol , i'd like some advice on what's gonna give me the least trouble.
    , i need reliability and ease of maintenence, foremost. it's all good for me, when it comes to 1911's, but it should be light and well-made thus i was thinking a nice wilson kz 45 :) it's polymer :))
    :evil: . i kno, it's not real, it handles like a fisher price toy, im a bad person, etc. .
    i want :
    • a 1911
    • a basically full-sized firearm.
    • a few extra shells form a standard .
    it's open season on all 1911's, but i want to stay in my under-3000 price range.
    is there anything better for me ? i rly want to maintain those extra 2-3 shells.
    well, thank all of you for your input, im well on my way to never fearing bumps in the night again. ..
    :eek: my first handgun is gonna be a 1911, i can't believe it ! :D
    peace out.

2. relichound

relichound New Member

I love my kimber 1911 i had it coustomised and engraved with my name and army unit i was with in iraq,, beautifull handgun fires like clock work .. fired about 600 rounds before a malfunction (round didnt eject ) and of corse the ONLY caliber for a 1911 is .45 shure you can find em in nuterd 9mm but if your gonna go large frame better have knock down to it, and even with the coustom engraving i picked it up for 1200..

3. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

I'd love to see a picture of it.

4. mes227

mes227 New Member