Help me decide...

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by CitiZen-75, Sep 5, 2012.

1. CitiZen-75

CitiZen-75 New Member

I'm new to the site and this is also my first post. Although I'm fairly new to firearms, I've had the oppurtunity to try out my friends AR-15s, Glock 17, AR15-lookalike .22s & a Baby Desert Eagle .45.

I've finally decided to start a collection of my own . At the range I've tried the Glock 17 some more and the Sig P228. I didn't like the feel of the guns on both. So from further reading about guns I came about the CZ lines of handguns and decided I want my hands on a CZ.

Never fired a CZ because none of the gun range around here have them for rental. I really want to get a CZ 75 SP01 but it is backordered and I cannot wait anymore. However the LGS have two CZs available and I just like the grip on the CZs.

So the question is...I have the option of picking up either a CZ 75B .40 S&W or a CZ 75 Compact 9mm. So help me decide which to get for my first handgun. Fyi, I also own a CZ 75 Kadet .22lr conversion kit.

TIA for all input.

2. CitiZen-75

CitiZen-75 New Member

Oh I forgot...both are going for $600. Is that a good price? These are NEW items.

3. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

Prices aren't bad assuming they are factory new. 9mm is usually better for a starter gun but I personally would go for the .40.

4. downsouth

downsouth New Member

I bought a CZ 75spo1 tactical pistol last month. It took 3+ weeks of waiting. It was worth every dollar 600+tax, every minute.

Those guns are all business. All steel, double/single action, no external safety besides a 10.5lb double action trigger pull and your brain. Night sights, 18+1 and a family history praised by no other than Col Jeff Cooper.

Wait,wait,wait. If you are like me I researched for a year, dropped cable to pay for it, and yes waited.

5. CitiZen-75

CitiZen-75 New Member