Firearms Talk banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
496 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am not new to Forums, but I am new to this one, I am a 66 year old X Navy Vietnam Veteran, I served from 1959 to 1967 while in the Service of my Country I was in the Vietnam area of Operations 4 separate times, I was involved it the Cuban Missile Crisis, and the Taiwan Straights, Quemoy Matsu incident as well, If asked I would do it all again.

I am a retired Toolmaker of 40 + years, it was the best trade I know of for someone such as myself that likes doing things with my hands, although I can not do the things I would like to, as my activities are greatly restricted, due to Severe Emphysema.

I have, and Carry Concealed, my weapon of choice is a EAA Witness Elite Long Slide in a combination of Calibers, from 45 ACP, to 10mm Auto, to 40 S&W, It weighs in at 33 Oz. empty, will hold one in the pipe and 15 in the box for the 10mm, and 40 S&W, but only 1+10 in the 45 ACP.

I am very opinionated on the political front, and consider myself to be a far right conservative, and Strongly believe in the Republic, Form of Government as Our Founders created for us, and Ben Franklin, told a Woman just after the Ratification, "A Republic Madam if we can keep it", when she asked, “What do we have a Republic or a Monarchy”. I am very much against Career Politicians, as they create more problems that they solve.

My favorite Publication is the Web Based Patriot Post, Published By Mark Alexander. I take it three times a week

For the most part, I am even tempered, and open minded, but I will tell you up front, if you want to get on my bad side, Disrespect Our Military Personnel, or our Flag, I am above all a Patriot, and make no apologies for it.

I hope to be a Contributor, as well as good Listener.

·
Banned
6,964 Posts