Firearms Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody I've been a silent observer as a nonpaying member for about a year now. I know free - loading ( gobment made me do it). I feel like I know most of you already from your post's I will be a supporting member on Monday.
Now some info on me, I'm a 41 year old former marine, loving father and husband. I grew up with firearms everywhere. From a small town. Trucks with gun racks grand parents cars had shells roll out from under seats every corner they took. I was shooting on the farm as young as 10. I know most long guns ( I'm no expert) but I'm new to pistols in the last 18 months I've bought 5 handguns. There pretty simple to figure out, but forgive me if I ask somthing stupid. I look forward to having some great debates with all of you.

·
Registered
7,202 Posts
Welcome. A little creepy, stalking that long , jk, what took ya so long?!

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Just checking things out to see if I wanted to join. There are lots of forums where people just bag on each other. I don't care for that kind of childish crapp. I have good humor so I think ill fit in here.

·
Registered
7,202 Posts
wieseman71 said:
Just checking things out to see if I wanted to join. There are lots of forums where people just bag on each other. I don't care for that kind of childish crapp. I have good humor so I think ill fit in here.
Good deal! Welcome home then.

·
Premium Member
19,844 Posts
Welcome here from Oregon and thank you for your service.

·
Premium Member
19,844 Posts
I served in the Air Force from '67 to '71. What's really scary is that I discharged before you were born. :eek:

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
CA357 said:
I served in the Air Force from '67 to '71. What's really scary is that I discharged before you were born. :eek: