Firearms Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7,509 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a newbie here and stopped by just to answer a question I saw posted from another member about a Webley Fosbery that she wants to sell. Having just completed doing the same, I thought I would add some thoughts for her.

I am a lifelong Weapon owner/ lover and a retired Army Anti-armor Platoon Sgt. and live in Central NY in the boonies. I often shooting varmints off the back deck when I get the urge and so do my neighbors.

See ya round the board! WF38

·
Registered
21,822 Posts

to the FTF community. We are glad to have you as a new member!

All you need here is a thick skin and the ability to laugh at anything, including yourself!

Please read the following, it will save all of us a lot of time and trouble:

Please DO NOT post (including in your signature) advertisements, links to sell or advertise if you are not a vendor.

New folks- Please read this!!! << Click Here

FTF Newcomer's Guide << Click Here

How To Post Pics on FTF << Click Here

FTF's List Of Acronyms << Click Here

Join the Gun Owners of America, a worthy 2nd Amendment protector.

Gun Owners of America << Click Here

·
Premium Member
12,051 Posts
You shoot varmits and neighbors from your deck? You'll fit in fine here. :D
Thanks for your service, and welcome.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Welcome to FTF. Thank you for your service!

·
Registered
7,509 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
"All you need here is a thick skin and the ability to laugh at anything, including yourself!"- I have exceptionally thick skin (and skull), Kinda like an M1 Abrams, Ive also been accused of having a bit too much Humor (If thats really possible).

"You shoot varmits and neighbors from your deck?"- Varmints often, neighbors, almost never! You gotta be careful out in the boondocks, everyone has lots of guns, you start shooting at them and they will return fire jackrabbit quick!