Having Hog Problems?

Discussion in 'Hunting Forum' started by merkelas, Feb 28, 2011.

1. merkelas

merkelas New Member

Hello my name is Alastair Merkel and I am a student at the University of Cincinnati and my dad and I, a COL in the U.S. ARMY and a combat vet, love hunting. We both have hunted everything from turkey and deer to boar and bear and process and clean all of our own game. Currently I am at school in Cincinnati, Ohio and my dad is stationed at Fort Gillem in Atlanta, Georgia. We both want to get into some hogs, or any other hunting, this season and I am trying to find anyone who is having problems with hogs on their land who would let us come in and take care of some pigs for them or of anyone that can refer me to someone.

You can reach me at merkelas@mail.uc.edu or reach my father, COL Merkel, at steven.merkel06@gmail.com

Thank you

Alastair

2. Shihan

Shihan Active Member Lifetime Supporter

I wish I had some land for you and your Dad to hunt on.

Give your Father a big thanks for his service. He has quite the Bio.

We have some Georgia members that may be able to help you out. Good Luck.

3. merkelas

merkelas New Member

Thank you very much :) He always says its people like you who make what he does worth while and he appreciates your reply. Im sure someone will be able to help us out, thank you and its always the thought that counts.

Alastair

4. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

Have your Dad check with the post game warden at Ft. Benning GA. There was a significant problem with feral pigs over on the Fryar Drop Zone used for the Airborne Students- was a lot of kudzu, and the hogs were rooting massive holes that the kids were dropping into on jumps. Word was that Benning was doing almost a "free-fire zone" to cut them back. Have been away from the Benning School for Boys for a while, so can't say for sure. Good luck, good hunting, and get some.

5. merkelas

merkelas New Member