Gun Held Hostage

Discussion in 'NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion' started by notdku, Jun 16, 2009.

1. notdku

notdku Administrator Staff Member

I bought a gun and the owner shipped it to a local FFL which I have never used before but they are a mile away from my house so I thought I would use them.

Gun was just delivered and I called to confirm. Well guess what, the owner won't be there until sometime next week. Never bothered to mention that when I called for pricing and told them I was having it shipped there. Employees say they can't do the transfer.

Am I SOL until he gets back? Can I get another FFL to drive there and pick it up?

2. Bigcat_hunter

Bigcat_hunter New Member

I assume that if the employees cant do a transfer to you then they probably cant do a transfer to another dealer. You might be SOL until the owner gets back. I could be wrong though.

3. Jo da Plumbr

Jo da Plumbr New Member

Welcome to the he11 that is my world.

We always have to wait ten days. They call it a cooling off period. That’s after the dang'd wait for the supplier and shipper.

Can you believe I had to wait ten days for a lower receiver? How stupid is that?

4. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

If the employees won't transfer to you, they aren't going to release it to another FFL holder either Boss.

Sorry to say, in this situation, you are SOL until the owner gets back unless you can get s/he it instruct the employees to release said weapon...

While it might be twisting the knife a bit, I have to ask....:eek:

What did you order??? :D

JD

5. notdku

I bought a AKM underfolder from a non-dealer. Was hoping to go shoot it tomorrow but alas, held hostage.

6. hillbilly68

hillbilly68 New Member

Ohhhh man, that is torture! Yup, nuthin' you can do, its on his books now so HE has to xfer it out. You would even have to wait to xfer it to another dealer. Great customer service huh?

Gives you more time to build the anticipation though ;)

7. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter