Firearms Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm a newbie to this forum. From time to time I will ask random questions regarding firearms and firearms education or I will just read people's posts. I'm a young adult here in California having to live with oppressive anti-gun laws, am an NRA member, and don't have much opportunity to have hands on experience with firearms as much as I can. Due to the fact that I'm on a limited income and gas prices and the economy going to hell in a hand basket. At least here and other websites I can get a general instruction.

·
Registered
3,861 Posts
I don't know if you've seen the latest assembly bill to come out of Sacramento yet, but now would be a good time to buy mass quantities of ammo.

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't know if you've seen the latest assembly bill to come out of Sacramento yet, but now would be a good time to buy mass quantities of ammo.
HOLY CRAP! :eek: I just got a notification from the NRA. Will this effect buying shotgun rounds??? I'm a shotgunner the most. Thanks for the heads up.

·
Banned
23,968 Posts
Welcome from the Pacific Northwest....

As far as buying ammo, I am with Matt, you should stock as much as you can....

....Or just move. :cool:

JD

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome from the Pacific Northwest....

As far as buying ammo, I am with Matt, you should stock as much as you can....

....Or just move. :cool:

JD
Crap! I'm thinking of going to Wal-Mart now after work and getting the rest of their buckshot. I just got a Mossberg 88 (their Maverick line) and I still need to break into it. This really sucks... I want to move out of this hell hole but money is ALWAYS an issue. For the longest time I've wanted to move to Idaho. Just another crap law that will increase crime in this state.... God help us. :mad:

·
Premium Member
19,844 Posts