Firearms Talk banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Banned
23,968 Posts
I studied a little Kendo on two seperate occassions and always fancied myself as being able to handle a sword correctly.

I would probably get my *** cut in two by your basic 6 KYU though... LOL

I have my eye on getting a full sized katana blade from these guys before my weapons collection could ever be considered "complete".

It's WAY down the list, but it is on there...LOL

·
Banned
23,968 Posts
I love me some weapons and martial combat - what can I say?

However, I used to get my *** kicked in Kendo, and my feet used to get blisters the size of quarters, so I stopped because I was a wuss who had a day job... LOL

I found out training MMA I don't like getting punched in the face either. A lot guys seem to enjoy it - but not me. I prefer submissions, which is why I only roll now, I don't do stand up anymore. That's a young mans game...

On a side note Benning, have you seen "The Hunted" with Christopher Lambert? Great sword scene on the bullet train. Really well done.

JD

·
Banned
1,657 Posts
I have my eye on getting a full sized katana blade from these guys before my weapons collection could ever be considered "complete".

It's WAY down the list, but it is on there...LOL
That's a group I hadn't come across in my search for the katana/wakizashi/tanto set that I want to purchase. I did find this company and they seem to somewhat follow the forging techniques of olden times (Bugei Trading Co | Forging Process). Expensive, yes, but I am more than willing to pay for quality over quantity any day.

·
Banned
23,968 Posts
That's a group I hadn't come across in my search for the katana/wakizashi/tanto set that I want to purchase. I did find this company and they seem to somewhat follow the forging techniques of olden times (Bugei Trading Co | Forging Process). Expensive, yes, but I am more than willing to pay for quality over quantity any day.
Bugei Trading is a good company and they make a good sword.