Got Sword?

Discussion in 'Other Weapons' started by Benning Boy, Dec 24, 2008.

1. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

Anyone here collect or train with swords? Anyone do any backyard cutting? I can probably already guess one.

2. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

I studied a little Kendo on two seperate occassions and always fancied myself as being able to handle a sword correctly.

I would probably get my ass cut in two by your basic 6 KYU though... LOL

I have my eye on getting a full sized katana blade from these guys before my weapons collection could ever be considered "complete".

It's WAY down the list, but it is on there...LOL

3. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

Somehow, I knew, if anyone, it would be Mr.D.:)

4. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

I love me some weapons and martial combat - what can I say?

However, I used to get my ass kicked in Kendo, and my feet used to get blisters the size of quarters, so I stopped because I was a wuss who had a day job... LOL

I found out training MMA I don't like getting punched in the face either. A lot guys seem to enjoy it - but not me. I prefer submissions, which is why I only roll now, I don't do stand up anymore. That's a young mans game...

On a side note Benning, have you seen "The Hunted" with Christopher Lambert? Great sword scene on the bullet train. Really well done.

JD

5. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

Yep, classic bullet train sequence, til he breaks the sword rather than surrender it. Wanted to cry.:(

6. dunerunner

dunerunner New Member

Bought mine here http://www.lastlegend.com/ it is older, a Tsunami; that is no longer in manufacture. Very nice blade, much like their Mikusa.

[​IMG]

So, some Judo, Kenpo and Iaido...just enough over 20 years to be a hazard to myself. Great fun!!!

Last edited: Jun 16, 2010
  7. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

Thanks for the link, Dunerunner, going shopping.:D

8. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

LOL - No truer words my friend - no truer words....