Glock leg syndrome

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by mountainskytop, Nov 25, 2012.

1. mountainskytop

mountainskytop New Member

I Am finally considering a DA only striker fired pistol for a CCW and would appreciate some input about the "Glock Leg Syndrome" where the pistol owner shoots him/herself while reholstering their weapon.Is this truly a serious mechanical issue or just plain carelessness?

2. GaryGlock

GaryGlock New Member

Operator error. Keep your finger off the trigger.

3. Zombiegirl

Zombiegirl New Member

Plain carelessness. My husband carries a Glock with OIC and I have no worries.

4. Fathead00

Fathead00 New Member

It is pure carelessness upon the owner, PERIOD!!! I've been carrying my GLOCK 35 for 10 months and haven't had any problems. The ONLY way to shoot yourself is if you PULL THE TRIGGER, so that means OWNER FAILURE!!! Do not blame the firearms operation if it is doing what it was meant to do when the TRIGGER is pulled. GLOCKS are an excellent firearm. There are alot of great firearms out there and alot of IDIOTS out there that BLAME GLOCK for this term. Do not let this scare you from a decision on a great firearm. Like I said earlier there are alot of great firearms out there. If you KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER you will not shoot yourself. This is my opinion about the GLOCKS.

5. kytowboater

kytowboater Active Member

I read this and saw its a great BLOCK of you BLOCK right with you BLOCK. Lmao. Sorry fathead. Just playing. I agree, it's all in the owner. No such thing as an accidental.

6. Vikingdad

Vikingdad New Member

Purely operator error. Familiarize yourself with how the Glock functions and you will have no problems. Keep the boogerhook off the bangswitch and they are one of the safest guns out there. They only fire when you pull the trigger.

7. JonM

JonM Moderator

pure carelessness. just to qualify this, i detest glocks and everything about gaston glock and his entire company. the man is a slimeball.