Glock CC?

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by Hlander, Jan 31, 2012.

1. Hlander

Hlander New Member

Would a Glock 30 be an alright choice for a subcompact concealed carry weapon?

2. HOSSFLY

HOSSFLY New Member

Very much so-
    Even my local dealers partner has one on him :cool:
    I had one for awhile but just didn't fall in love with it- Sorry but i just dont care for Glocks but don't hold that againt a excellant carry weapon :D

Last edited: Jan 31, 2012

3. Hlander

Hlander New Member

Thanks, I was thinking so but I just wanted someone else's opinion.

4. Hlander

Hlander New Member

May I ask what you carry? I honestly only like glocks because of their popularity.... pretty dumb reasoning I have to admit.

5. phburks

phburks New Member

I know you weren't asking me, but just wanna throw in my 2¢. I'm pretty new to carrying (going on 3 months now). I have 2 guns that alternate carrying: XD 9mm subcompact, and a Taurus 605 .357mag revolver. The .357 is what I've ended up carrying most often because it conceals so well and because the .357 has better stopping power. But I also really like to carry the XD.

The reason I like the XD over Glock is the grip safety, and it was slightly more affordable.

6. MrWray

MrWray New Member

The Glock will conceal just fine,just get you a comfortable concealment holster. I carry a fullsize 1911 everyday

7. RNstanger

RNstanger New Member

The Glock 30 is just a tad bigger than my M&P40C. I carry that with ease

8. Hlander

Hlander New Member

I was considering an XD .45 because of the different clips that increase and decrease the grip length. I really would like to carry a .45, it is unnecessary to do so, a well placed bullet of almost any caliber will do the job.

9. Hlander

Hlander New Member

Alright thanks, do you carry IWB?

10. HOSSFLY

HOSSFLY New Member

I seldom feel the need to carry on my person but when i do its a full sized 1911 or Ruger SR9C-

11. Belltactical