Glock 20

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by alaskandude33, Nov 26, 2012.

1. alaskandude33

alaskandude33 New Member

New to the glock world, bought a glock 20 for mushing but can not find any cheap practice rounds. Please help!

2. willfully armed

willfully armed New Member

Commandments of the Glock 20

Thou must load thine own ammo, lest ye be ass raped at the gun store

My reloads run $8-10/bx.

I will not run factory ammo in it ever again due to cost. When I started shooting 10mm, Remington 180gr HP was $8/bx. Now its 30-35 . No freaking way.

3. LubeckTech

LubeckTech New Member

If you get an aftermarket barrel like KKM or Storm Lake you can shoot 40 S&W.
    I have an EFK Firedragon 40 S&W barrel with built in compensator on my G20 which I shoot open in competition open class. I had to put a shim in my mags to get it to feed 40 S&W dependably. I made the shims out of the plastic boxes Barry's Plated bullets come in and they are on the inside of the mag at the rear so the cartridges sit a little further forward. If I were to do this again I would not go with an EFK barrel and would check with the manufacturer of the barrel about how well they expect it to feed and ask on forums like this and GlockTalk about the barrel you are considering. In my opinion the problem with the EFK barrel in that it is an exact copy of the G20 barrel with a 40 S&W chamber and no changes to the feed ramp to make it feed the shorter 40 S&W round properly.

4. willfully armed

/\

This defeats the purpose of having bought a 10mm.

Anymore of this nonsense will find you tied to a stake and stoned to death.

5. LubeckTech

LubeckTech New Member

When I first got a 10mm it was about $15.00/box and plentyful now I seldom see it. Anyway reloading is a must for 40 S&W or 10MM unless you are "independently wealthy"

6. orangello

orangello New Member

Please, kill some bears with it.
    I hear sled dogs love kibbles and bear bits. :D

7. Fathead00

Fathead00 New Member