Glock 19 Gen 4 legal in MA?

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by Want_Glock19, Nov 3, 2012.

1. Want_Glock19

Want_Glock19 New Member

Hey guys,

I'm a MA resident looking to purchase a new 4th Gen Glock 19.
    I emailed my local police Lt. who sent me a link to the MA gov site showing Glocks on the approved list.

http://www.mass.gov/eopss/docs/chsb/firearms/approved-weapons-roster-4-2012.pdf

I have no idea why gun stores are not willing to sell these guns to us?
    Can someone tell my why this is?
    If these really are legal then can someone direct me to how i can legally buy one.

Thanks in advance.

2. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

You're asking the question nobody can answer. They are on the approved roster but the attorney general's non-existant list says you can't sell them. An ffl was recently just denied their renewal due to selling non-ma compliant guns so even those who are normally willing to sell glocks aren't right now.
    The real kicker is that they use consumer protection laws to deny the sale or glocks. Yet they allow police officers to carry said unsafe firearms on duty.
    Where are the lawsuits???

3. Want_Glock19

Want_Glock19 New Member

Oh ok, now it all makes sense to me... Everyone is right when they say MA is a state with ridiculous gun laws.

4. ljhglock

ljhglock New Member

Do you like the new glock dark earth or all black

5. Want_Glock19

Want_Glock19 New Member

Hard to decide but I'd go with the traditional all black.
    When I was a kid I used to have my airsoft Glock19 in black, so I'd like to pay tribute to it with the real gun :)

6. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

Get the black and if you decide otherwise later you can have it duracoated.

7. bostonscottkelly

bostonscottkelly New Member