glock 19 carry

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by karateguy28, Nov 6, 2012.

1. karateguy28

karateguy28 New Member

hello all. i will finally be concealed carrying in about a month(damn philadelphia ccw permit is a PITA!) i have heard nothing but good things about the glock 19 and am highly considering making it my weapon of choice for now. i have experience with several types of handguns (sig sp2022, beretta 92fs, sig p238) i love sigs. the p238 i am making my BUG. my question is: since i am new to the realm of carrying, what would be the most appropriate/comfortable way to carry a glock 19 concealed in your opinion? i am 5'8, 130 lbs. i am very lean (i am very active with tennis, running). i live in philadelphia with my gf. i work night shifts at a hospital (i cant carry in the hospital as an employee). thanks for any and all input!

2. karateguy28

karateguy28 New Member

oh, i forgot, i could use some names of holsters with the associated carry positions recommended! thank you!

3. willfully armed

willfully armed New Member

I'm 6' 290#. I carry IWB @5:00. Not sure if it would be comfortable for a skinny guy.

Alot of my thinner peers tend to AIWB. (Appendix Inside The Waistband)

Check out WWW.Williamsgunleather.com

4. gladesbassin

gladesbassin New Member

I'm 6' 190 and I'm comfortable carrying my 19. I carry at a 4:30-5oclock position. I carry mine in a foxxholsters.com trapp. I also have a Blackhawk serpa which is owb. If I were you I would check out Blackhawk hybrid Holsters or whitehat since I've never really heard anything bad about em but most companies offer some sort of hybrid holster but it really depends on if you want all leather or a hybrid.

5. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

I'm 5'10" and I carry a 20.

Attached Files:

6. Cthuga

Cthuga New Member

7. SSGN_Doc

SSGN_Doc Well-Known Member

Inside the waistband right behind my hip. Crossbreed is comfy.

8. karateguy28

karateguy28 New Member

thank you all for the responses!!