First 10/22 plus Barska scope

Discussion in '.22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion' started by TankTop, Jan 8, 2014.

1. TankTop

TankTop Well-Known Member Supporter

As the title states, got a basic 10/22 for myself for Christmas, got a great deal at a local gun show. Last Sunday went to another show and got a great deal on a Barska Huntmaster 3-9x40 scope.I didn't bother leveling the scope just eyeballed it as I doubt I'll ever shoot over 100 yards with it. Anyway, off to the range this morning to sight it in, wish me luck... Oh bye the way I've never done this before, gonna go with the guesstamation method :eek:

2. TankTop

ImageUploadedByFirearms Talk1389195217.821763.jpg

Almost forgot photos

3. TankTop

ImageUploadedByFirearms Talk1389213035.589428.jpg

Slowly walked it in

ImageUploadedByFirearms Talk1389213086.021491.jpg

Then had a couple flyers... Then noticed my rail was slightly loose. I was worried I was going to over torque the screws.

4. John_Deer

John_Deer New Member

With the high mounts on your gun you will need zero the scope in at 60/75 yards. If you don't it will shoot high at 60/75 yards. 100 yards is a great shot with a 22 LR. High velocity 22 LR (CCI Mini Mag) ammo drops over 6" at 100 yards. Somewhere around 75/80 yards the 22 LR throws the anchor out.

You need to work on your breathing. Get the crosshairs real close - Tighten up on the trigger- exhale -aim - squeeze.

That is a very nice gun you have. Take the gun riding in a vehicle. If the scope drifts, return it.

Last edited: Jan 8, 2014
  5. JTJ

JTJ Well-Known Member Supporter