FFL needs my Drivers License

Discussion in 'NFA/Class 3 & FFL Discussion' started by lennydude, Mar 31, 2017.

1. lennydude

lennydude New Member

Hi there. Newbie here so go easy...............lol

I sold a shotgun on Gun Broker. I was paid and shipped the shotgun to a FFL as per the rules.
    The guy who bought the shotgun says the FFL will not give him the shotgun until "I" send a copy of "MY" drivers License to the FFL.

Question is, Is this practice on the up and up?:confused::confused:

2. steelfingers

steelfingers New Member Supporter

I've never sold anything online, just bought. OK GUYS' LETS GIVE THIS GUY SOME FEEDBACK.
    Welcome from the Great State of Oklahoma.
    Lot of experience here you should get an answer quickly.

3. Chainfire

Chainfire Well-Known Member Supporter

The FFL wants to know who he is buying the gun from. (and it is the FFL buying your gun) I don't blame him a damn bit. Your buyer should have filled you in with the details, that is who your beef is with. If you don't send your license he is probably going to send you back your gun on your dime.

4. steelfingers

I did some research and I think it has to be from FFL to FFL. You should have shipped it through an FFL
    From FFL to FFL, every time, no exceptions.”