end of the world build

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by TankTop, Aug 27, 2012.

1. TankTop

TankTop Well-Known Member Supporter

My second post today as a total noob. I haven't even bought anything yet, but I would love for some people to share their ultimate builds just to drool over.

2. dog2000tj

dog2000tj New Member

take a tip through the build threads in the AR section ;)

3. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

Top of this section has more information than you can probably process in one sitting to be hoenst.

Dog and I subscribe to the theory that at least building you own lower and buying an assembled upper is going to teach you a LOT along the ways and will only serve you in cleaning and maint in the long run. ;)

JD

4. NitroxAZ

NitroxAZ New Member

+1 But I suggest going one step further and building the entire rifle yourself. It is not hard and there are plenty of tutorials and advice here on how to do it. This forum inspired me to build my own and it was easy and well worth it. The good thing is you can buy the parts all at once or piece it together as your budget dictates.

What are you looking for your EOTW (End Of The World) rifle to do? Are you looking for something for close quarters so to speak or to reach out and touch something? What is your budget? There are alot of options depending on need.

5. JonM

JonM Moderator

Bravo Company midlength 16" BHF Upper on Bravo Company Lower, with MaTech buis, Trijicon 4x Acog green chevron on a Larue rco qd mount, blue force tac sling, magpul moe handguards, magpul acsl stock, surefire Qd FA762k suppressor attached with a Surefire Muzzle brake

[​IMG]

thats my shtf rifle

6. TankTop

I want something to be versatile, mostly range shooting, but if I hear more than one set of footsteps at 2am... In reality I want it to be a tactical weapon, hopefully never have to use it that way.

7. JonM

JonM Moderator

Nothing beats a good old 12ga pump shotgun for those 2am goblin visits...

8. TankTop