Elite comat mags x 3, silver polish

Discussion in '1911 Forum' started by EMTchad, Jul 28, 2011.

1. EMTchad

EMTchad New Member

Seems like 1 out of 2 mags slide and fit better than the other 2. Is this natural?

2. danf_fl

danf_fl Retired Supporter

Check out where it may be hanging up. It could be the bow from the trigger.

With these being new, you may want to check the width differences.

3. EMTchad

EMTchad New Member

I'm new to handguns so I dont quite understand Dan, I bought a 3 piece set. All are 3 Wilson combat elite magazines. Apparently they are called elite because it has a thicker wall or something? I paid extra than the regular Wilson combat mags. All 3 fit in perfectly and slide right out without having to pull on them, but seems like 1 of them slides in and locks easier than the other 2. Sorry my first message wasnt clear.

4. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

Three words: Tripp Research Magazines.

Virgil Tripp makes the best mags for 1911's out there. He also sells mag rebuild kits. I rebuilt my Wilson mags with them as well as bought a number of new mags.

The rebuild kits turn an eight round mag into a seven rounder, but they feed and fit like a dream. It was worth losing a round for sure feed and performance.

'Cane was talking about them and I must say, he is absolutely right. They are the best I have ever used.

Link: http://www.trippresearch.com/store/store_1911.html

5. EMTchad

EMTchad New Member

Thanks for the link Ca!

6. nhsuper44

nhsuper44 New Member

I'll second what CA357 posted, Tripp research mags are the best. I have 6 for my STI Trojan...flawless. Thanks to Cane!!!

7. EMTchad

EMTchad New Member

So they are cobra mags aye? I've heard only good things about Wilson combat specifically for springfield 1911's. Are the cobra mags awesome for SA too?

8. danf_fl