Electrician???

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by idareya, Jun 23, 2013.

1. idareya

idareya New Member

Any body out there an electrician? I was just wondering what they pay. Seems like an interesting job.

2. KG7IL

KG7IL Active Member

Every electrician I met does not pay. They charge....

3. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

Very decent pay if you have been thru the whole program and are a licensed electrician. Wages vary greatly depending on region and specialty.

At the end of the day, you go home smelling like money. As opposed to a plumber, who usually smells like......:D

4. rurak

rurak New Member

I am a fully licensed Master Electrician in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. I am self employed. If I were to work for someone else I think 30-40/hr is reasonable ...... prevailing wage in Boston is around 70/hr. I love my trade but its a think ing man's job. You can't rush and really have to be able to plan ahead

5. CourtJester

CourtJester Well-Known Member

I just hired one for my plant at $23.59 an hour to start. Too out in the low $30's after 5 to 10 years basted on performance. If it takes ten year to top out though, you'd likely be let go or electrocuted before then.
    I've got tons of respect for the guys though. Not a snowballs chance in hell I'd want that job.

6. Jstrong

Jstrong New Member

I am an electricians apprentice. The company I got into this trade with specialized in commercial medical (PET,MRI,CT,and radiation machines and renovation of the rooms they are in) and industrial electric. Worked at some cool places while I was at that company,including a morgue of a medical research institute.