Dpms lr 10

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by FMtango, Sep 15, 2010.

1. FMtango

FMtango New Member

Ok, until I have a hormone imballance or something like that I have made my decision to be the LR 10 by DPMS as my next purchase and I would like to have some input as to: 1. does anyone have or has had one of these rifles, 2.Pros and cons and what accessories would you put on it and why.

I am looking at the flattop and the 16" barrel, M4 style stock....thanx..Paul

2. hunter Joe

hunter Joe New Member

We have one for sale at the shop and it's a hell of a nice firearm, although, they won't let me test drive it because it's new, B'atches.

3. Windwalker

Windwalker New Member

Good luck on your next purchase. I think you made a good choice.

4. FMtango

FMtango New Member

Sounds like you are going to have to buy it then. The only way out.

5. dog2000tj

dog2000tj New Member

I've got a DPMS LR308B, picked it up as my first rifle and I love it. Spent the time and broke her in over 100rds and she shoots sweet. Now that I have access to a 500yd range I hope to get her out more often.

Good luck :)

6. skydriver

skydriver New Member

I've got the DPMS LR-308 ... with the 24" stainless fluted barrel. I added a RRA 2-stage trigger, Ergo grip, Magpul PRS stock and Harris bi-pod.

[​IMG]

Its not a Stoner SR25 ... but then it wasn't $4500 either! I've owned a an SR-25 and like an idiot I sold it to fund something else. The only problem with it is that it was boringly accurate and and I got to where I never took it to the range. I could pick dandylions at 200 yards with it ... the I haven't got the DPMS to do that but I'm still working up a load for it.

7. hunter Joe

hunter Joe New Member

When I buy my next .308 it's going to be a FNAR. God knows I'm in love with that rifle.

8. FMtango

FMtango New Member

Thats what I am talking about. That magpull seems to do the trick.
    Whats your take on the quick disconnect scope mounts?

9. skydriver